Back to All Events

Annual William B. Davies Awards Ceremony

This year's Annual Awards Ceremony will be held on Saturday, August 11th in the DLT Theatre. The ceremony will begin at 6:30 PM, with a social hour beginning at 5:30 PM.

The William B. Davies awards were established in the 1980's, in honor or one of the founding members of the Dalton Little Theatre, to celebrate the accomplishments of our volunteers over the passing season. Over the year's, the awards has expanded and now includes two awards: the Miss Tut awards, awarded to young members of the passing season's casts in honor for Miss. Gertrude "Tut" McFarland, and the Billy awards, awarded to adult members of the passing season's casts in honor of Mr. William "Bill" Davies.

Actors and volunteers are nominated to various categories by each director of the Season and the winners are decided by the votes of the DLT Membership.